For Your Pleasure

For Your Pleasure

Originally released in 1973

Roxy Music followed up their stunning debut with ‘For Your Pleasure’, an album that’s come to be regarded by many as the ultimate musical expression of Roxy Music’s early period. For this record the band found the freedom to develop the songs along experimental lines in the studio, resulting in an immensely satisfying musical statement. Added to Bryan Ferry’s alternately seductive and dystopian imagery, Eno’s other-worldly synth sounds and tape loop effects were propelled by the virtuoso musical powerhouse of Andy Mackay, Phil Manzanera and Paul Thompson.

Ultimately, the sum of these parts continues to earn ‘For Your Pleasure’ a place in many ‘Best Albums Of All Time’ listings and its music is as timeless and fresh today as first heard back in 1973.


View All

For Your Pleasure (Half Speed Vinyl) Master


For Your Pleasure Album Cover T-Shirt


For Your Pleasure CD Album



Bryan Ferry – Vocals, Piano, Hohner Pianet, Mellotron, Harmonica, Rhythm Guitar

Brian Eno – VCS3 Synthesizer, Backing Vocals

Andy Mackay – Oboe, Saxophone, Farfisa Electronic Organ

Phil Manzanera – Electric Guitar

Paul Thompson – Drums

John Porter – Bass Guitar


Roxy Music

Chris Thomas and Roxy Music

John Middleton and John Punter

Questions? Email us at
Ooops, no player here yet!